Dennis, Corry, Porter & Smith, LLP http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/ recent posts en-us Thu, 19 Sep 2019 01:06:55 -0500 Firm Announces Merger http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/firm-announces-merger/ Duncan & Adair announced that the firm has merged with Dennis Corry Porter & Smith, LLP.

]]>
2014-04-08 10:14:35 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/firm-announces-merger/
A Review of the Hours of Service Regulations http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/a-review-of-the-hours-of-service-regulations/ A Review of the Hours of Service Regulations

]]>
2013-08-30 10:20:17 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/a-review-of-the-hours-of-service-regulations/
Opinion: Safety, Litigation and CSA Data http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/opinion-safety-litigation-and-csa-data/ Please click below to view complete article. 

http://www.ttnews.com/articles/basetemplate.aspx?storyid=31643&t=Opinion-Safety-Litigation-and-CSA-Data 

]]>
2013-08-01 13:06:15 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/opinion-safety-litigation-and-csa-data/
Lessons for Employers When Terminating Employees with Written Contracts http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/lessons-for-employers-when-terminating-employees-with-written-contracts/ Rutgers University fired men’s basketball coach Mike Rice on April 3, 2013, which made national news.

]]>
2013-07-01 08:48:00 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/lessons-for-employers-when-terminating-employees-with-written-contracts/
Dennis, Corry, Porter & Smith, L.L.P. Launches New User-Friendly Website http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/dennis-corry-porter-smith-launch-new-user-friendly-website/ For over 25 years, the law firm of Dennis, Corry, Porter & Smith has been serving the transportation industry and insurance companies in complex transportation coverage disputes.

]]>
2013-04-19 14:51:59 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/dennis-corry-porter-smith-launch-new-user-friendly-website/
Injuries While Entering and Leaving the WorkPlace: The Ingress/Egress Rule http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/injuries-while-entering-and-leaving-the-workplace-the-ingress-egress-rule/ The foundation of compensability in workers' compensation lies in the requirement that an injury must arise out of and in the course of employment.

]]>
2013-03-04 14:11:11 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/injuries-while-entering-and-leaving-the-workplace-the-ingress-egress-rule/
The Mythology of Logo Liability: An Analysis of Paradigms of Lease Liability for Motor Carriers http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/the-mythology-of-logo-liability-an-analysis-of-paradigms-of-lease-liability-for-motor-carriers/ The late 1970s and early 1980s, it was a time when law students spent their events playing Pong, the Soviets were unbeatable at hocky, streaking swept college campuses, and Americans experienced gas lines for the first time since World War II.

]]>
2013-02-13 14:20:48 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/the-mythology-of-logo-liability-an-analysis-of-paradigms-of-lease-liability-for-motor-carriers/
Georgia Workers' Compensation Subrogation http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/georgia-workers-compensation-subrogation/ Subrogation in Georgia workers' compensation claims disappeared in 1972 with the repeal of Georgia Code Ann.

]]>
2013-01-08 14:22:59 http://www.dcplaw.com/blog/georgia-workers-compensation-subrogation/